skip navigation

Miami FC Placed in USL Championship's Group H

By Miami FC Communications, 06/26/20, 1:00PM EDT


Miami FC Joins Tampa Bay, Charleston and ATLUTD 2 in Group H

MIAMI (June 26, 2020) -- The USL Championship announced on Friday the four groups made up of teams from the Eastern Conference that will battle for a place in the 2020 USL Championship Playoffs when the league returns to play on Saturday, July 11.

Your Miami FC was placed into Group H, alongside Charleston Battery, Atlanta United 2 and in-state rivals Tampa Bay Rowdies.

As detailed in the Championship’s announcement of the updated season structure, each team in Group E, Group G and Group H will play its fellow group members four times during the regular season. Meanwhile, each team in Group F will play its fellow group members three times. The remaining games will be played against teams that fall within a similar geographic region.

The Eastern Conference Groups are as follows:
Group E: Indy Eleven, Louisville City FC, Saint Louis FC, Sporting Kansas City II

Group F: Hartford Athletic, Loudoun United FC, New York Red Bulls II, Philadelphia Union II, Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC

Group G: Birmingham Legion FC, Charlotte Independence, Memphis 901 FC, North Carolina FC

Group H: Atlanta United 2, Charleston Battery, Miami FC, Tampa Bay Rowdies

Latest News